- Staff -

Rod Allison

Executive Director
Rod Allison

A Colorado native and East High School graduate. “Coach Rod” is an original founder of Denver City Lax and has led the organization since 2007. Previously a private attorney, Coach Rod stepped away to focus on building City Lax.

Ben Allison

Program Director
Ben Allison

Born and raised in Denver. Graduated from East High School, and then attended Hampden-Sydney College and The University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill. Ben has worked full-time with Denver City Lax since graduating from college.

Eric Law

Program Manager
Eric Law

A Colorado native, Eric has been playing lacrosse in the state since 1997 when he was in first grade. Graduated from Arapahoe High School and attended Salisbury University & University of Denver. Eric currently plays Major League Lacrosse for the Denver Outlaws where he has won three MLL Championships. Eric is a 5 time MLL All-Star and also earned MLL offensive player of the year.

Jada Bonner

Program Manager
Dillon Roy

Jada Bonner is a Denver native and was a member of the first Denver City Lax team. Jada attended George Washington High School and then went on to attend Regis University. While a lacrosse player at Regis, Jada was a two time NCAA All-American, two time conference midfielder of the year, and set the NCAA DII single season record for caused turnovers. Jada helped lead Regis to two NCAA playoff appearances, including the NCAA final four. Jada graduated Regis with honors, earned conference all-academic team two years, and was a top 30 finalist for the NCAA Woman of the Year award.

- Board of Directors -

Bill Tierney

Bill Tierney
University of Denver Men’s Lacrosse Head Coach

Mac Freeman

Mac Freeman
Denver Broncos Senior Vice President of Business Development & Denver Outlaws President

Matt Brown

Matt Brown
University of Denver Men’s Lacrosse Associate Head Coach

John Lay

John Lay
Past President of Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

Dillon Roy

Dillon Roy
Boom Town Lacrosse Co-Founder

Rod Allison

Rod Allison
Denver City Lax Executive Director

gregory crichlow

Gregory Crichlow
Owner, Chocolate Spoke Bike Studio & Architect

- Coaches and Key Volunteers -

  • Ben Allison
  • RJ Roberts
  • Dillon Roy
  • Drew Tyrie
  • Drew Babb
  • JJ Rutherford
  • Daniel Diaz-Gilligan
  • Eric Law
  • Marius Finch
  • Kerry Briggs
  • Peter Hein
  • Zach Pendleton
  • Cher Crichlow
  • Mallory Cleveland
  • Ann McHugh
  • Julia Gotwald
  • Vicki Allison
  • Gioia Garden
  • Peter Ehrlich
  • Kevin Blumhardt
  • Evan Karpus
  • Erika Croonenberghs
  • Kyle Gies
  • Colleen Evans
  • Kevin O’Brien
  • Mark Hansen
  • Nicholas Reed
  • Jesse Roberts
  • Josie Owen
  • Brandon Zerr
  • Tim Gilchrist
  • Meg Cloutman
  • Mike Grover
  • Andrew Baker
  • Bailey McHugh
  • Edward DeCroce
  • Logan Keicher
  • Hayden Porter
  • Bailey Zerr
  • Ann Elliot
  • Max Tuttle
  • Jack Tynan
  • Maddy Stevenson
  • Matt Soran
  • Molly Rovzar
  • Alex Frank
  • Andrew Lay
  • Charissa Murphy
  • Maeve McHugh
  • Shawn Maloney
  • Erik Adamson
  • Logan Bobzien
  • Nellie Hayes
  • Antonio Lucero
  • Chad Schlaepfer
  • Matt Plitnick
  • Steve Juniel
  • Taylor Young
  • Chase Carraro
  • Ian Ferrell
  • Kristopher Juniel
  • Johnny Roach
  • Brian Crichlow
  • Michael Beimford
  • Alex Gschwend
  • Trevon Hamlet
  • Jojo Franklin
  • Jada Bonner
  • Nick Lewis
  • Maeve McHugh
  • Kaitlyn Randol
  • Layne Voorhees
  • Ellie Knott
  • Ben Brenneman

- Foundations -

  • Daniels Fund
  • Donner Foundation
  • Barton Family Foundation
  • Beaird Family Foundation
  • Caulkins Family Foundation
  • Peyback Foundation
  • Colorado Sports Hall of Fame
  • The Kelley Foundation
  • Mikel T. Olson Foundation
  • Ronald and Carol Moore Family Foundation
  • Omaha Community Foundation
  • The Colin L. Cassidy Memorial Fund
  • Johnson Foundation of the Rockies
  • OAK Foundation
  • The Leo S. Walsh Foundation
  • The Owen Family Foundation
  • Bender Family Foundation
  • Denver Metro Chamber Leadership Foundation
  • Bill Belichick Foundation